To Pin or Not To Pin

15 Jan

If you’re anything like me, you spend too much time each day on your computer, Smartphone, or even both at the same time. And if you’re even more like me, too much of that time is spent on mindless websites or apps such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Pinterest… especially Pinterest! Whether you chose to admit it or not, the first time many of us began using Pinterest, we became ADDICTED! Eventually, you might have even started liking some things instead of pinning them, just so that you wouldn’t crowd your news feed and those of your followers.

Don’t you sometimes wish you actually did more of the amazing things you pinned? I know I do. But honestly, sometimes the recipes, crafts, beauty tutorials and workouts seem too good to be true. We all know the Internet can make anything look appetizing, so how can we be certain that the cookies we find on Pinterest are really going to be the best cookies we have ever eaten? Just imagine if we could somehow know that what we are pinning is actually worth our time, or even a space on our precious boards. Well I think it’s time someone be the judge of that, and I’ll be happy to have the honor.

This blog will be a collection of my own personal trials of some of the remarkable things I stumble across on Pinterest. I’m sure I’ll have some scrumptious treats, accompanied by some DIY (do-it-yourself) fails. But hopefully with my help, we will all soon be proud of our pin-perfect boards.

Leave a Reply

